List of CNMNC Officers and Members (as of 10 April 2019)

Officers

Japan Flag Ritsuro Miyawaki, Chairman

Department of Geology and Paleontology
National Museum of Nature and Science
4-1-1 Amakubo
Tsukuba 305-0005
Japan
Phone +81 29 853 8167     miyawaki@kahaku.go.jp

Frédéric Hatert, Vice-Chairman (changes in existing nomenclature)

Laboratoire de Minéralogie
Université de Liège
B-4000 Liège
Belgium
Phone +32 4 366 2143 Fax +32 4 366 2202  fhatert@ulg.ac.be

Marco Pasero, Vice-Chairman (general classification matters)

Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra
Università degli Studi di Pisa
Via Santa Maria 53
I-56126 Pisa
Italy
Phone +39 050 221 5761 Fax +39 050 221 5830 marco.pasero@unipi.it  

Stuart J. Mills, Secretary

Geosciences
Museum Victoria
PO Box 666E
Melbourne VIC 3001
Australia
Phone +61 3 9270-5064 Fax +61 3 9270-5043 smills@museum.vic.gov.au

Chairmen Emeritus

Ulf Hålenius (Chairman 20014-2018)

Department of Geosciences
Naturhistoriska Riksmuseet
Box 50007
SE-104 05 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone +46 8 519 54033 ulf.halenius@nrm.se

Peter (Pete) A. Williams (Chairman September 2008-2014)

School of Science and Health
University of Western Sydney
Locked Bag 1797
Penrith, NSW 2751
Australia
Phone +61 2 9685 9977  p.williams@uws.edu.au

Ernst A.J. Burke (Chairman 2003-August 2008)

De Lingst 19
6081 GK Haelen
Netherlands
Phone + 31 475 510 499   ernst.burke@xs4all.nl

Joel D. Grice (Chairman 1995-2002)

Mineral Science Division
Canadian Museum of Nature
P.O. Box 3443, Station D
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 6P4
Canada
Phone +1 613 364 4057 Fax +1 613 364 4027   jgrice@mus-nature.ca

Akira Kato (Chairman 1975-1982)

Division of Mineralogy
National Museum of Nature and Science
4-1-1 Amakubo
Tsukuba 305-0005
Japan

Members

 Andrei I Apopei

Department of Geology
Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi
Carol I Boulevard 22
RO-700565 Iasi
Romania
Phone +40 747 760 718     andrei.apopei@uaic.ro

Daniel Atencio

Instituto de Geociências
Universidade de São Paulo
Rua do Lago 562
CEP 05508-900 São Paulo, SP
Brasil
Phone +55 11 3091 4030 Fax +55 11 3091 4258   datencio@usp.br

Alfons Berger

Department of Geography and Geology University of Copenhagen
Øster Voldgade 10
DK-1350 Copenhagen
Denmark
Phone + 45 3 532 2439 Fax +45 3 532 2440 Ab@geo.ku.dk

Vladimir Bermanec

Faculty of Science
University of Zagreb
Horvatovac BB
HR-4100 Zagreb
Croatia
Phone +385 1 422 136 Fax +385 1 428 610   vberman@public.carnet.hr

Cristian Biagioni

Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra
Università di Pisa
Via Santa Maria 53
I-56126 Pisa
Italy
Phone +39 050 2215789 cristian.biagioni@unipi.it

Hans-Peter Bojar

Abteilung Mineralogie
Universalmuseum Joanneum
Weinzöttlstrasse 16
8045 Graz
Austria
Phone +43 316 80179743 Fax +43 316 80179672   hans-peter.bojar@museum-joanneum.at

Andrew G. Christy

School of Earth Sciences
University of Queensland
St Lucia, QLD 4072
Australia
Phone +61 (0)7 3365 1540 a.christy@uq.edu.au
and
Queensland Museum - Hendra Annexe
122 Gerler Road
Hendra, QLD 4011,
Australia
andrew.christy@qm.qld.edu.au

Fernando Colombo

Cátedra de Geología General
Facultad de Ciencias Exactas, Físicas y Naturales
Universidad Nacional de Córdoba
Vélez Sarsfield 1611 (X5016GCA)
Córdoba
Argentina
Phone +54 351 434 4980 ext. 113 Fax +54 351 433 4139 fcolombo@com.uncor.edu

Mark Cooper

Department of Geological Sciences,
University of Manitoba,
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2,
Canada
Phone +1 204 474 8869 Mark.Cooper@umanitoba

Fabrice Dal Bo

Natural History Museum
Postboks 1172
Blindern, 0318 Oslo
Norway
Phone --  f.d.bo@nhm.uio.no  

Roger Dixon

Department of Geology
University of Pretoria
Private Bag X20 Hatfield 0028
Republic of South Africa
Phone +27 12 420 2024     roger.dixon@up.ac.za

Mohamed A. El-Sharkawy

Faculty of Science, Geology Department
Cairo University
Giza
Egypt   maelsharkawi@yahoo.com

http://pubsites.uws.edu.au/ima-cnmnc/france.gif Cristiano Ferraris

Chargé de conservation de la Collection de Minéralogie
Département "Histoire de la Terre"
USM-CNRS 7202 Laboratoire de Minéralogie et Cosmochimie
Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle - CP52
61, Rue Buffon
F-75005 Paris
France
Phone +33 (0)140793528 Fax +33 (0)140793876   ferraris@mnhn.fr

Henrik Friis

Natural History Museum
University of Oslo
Boks 1172 Blindem
0318 Oslo
Norway
Phone +47 2285 1622    henrik.friis@nhm.uio.no

Pedro P. Gil-Crespo

Departamento de Mineralogía Petrología,
Facultad de Ciencia y Tecnología
Universidad del País Vasco (UPV/EHU)
Campus de Bizkaia,
Sarriena s/n 48940 Leioa,
Bizkaia (Spain)
Phone +34 94 601 2556 Fax      pedro.gil@ehu.eus

Greece Flag Athanasios Godelitsas

School of Science
University of Athens
Panepistimioupoli Zographou GR-15784
Athens
Greece
Phone +30 201 727 4689 agodel@geol.uoa.gr

Stefan Graeser

Naturhistorisches Museum
Augustinerstrasse 2
CH-4001 Basel
Switzerland
Phone +41 61 266 5585 Fax +41 61 266 5546 Stefan.Graeser@unibas.ch

Dan Holtstam

Department of Geosciences
Naturhistoriska Riksmuseet
Box 50007
SE-104 05 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone +46 722 00 06 30 dan.holtstam@nrm.se

Anthony R. Kampf

Mineral Sciences
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County
900 Exposition Boulevard
Los Angeles, California 90007
USA
Phone +1 213 763 3328 Fax +1 213 749 4107 akampf@nhm.org

Ruslan I. Kostov

Faculty of Geology and Prospecting
University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"
Sofia 1700
Bulgaria
Phone +359 2 8060385 Fax +359 2 9624940      rikostov@yahoo.com rikostov@gmail.com

Russian Flag Vladimir Krivovichev

Department of Mineralogy
St. Petersburg University
Universitetskaya 7/9
199034 St. Petersburg
Russia
Phone +7 812 328 9481   vkrivovi@yandex.ru

Japan Flag Koichi Momma

Department of Geology and Paleontology
National Museum of Nature and Science
4-1-1 Amakubo
Tsukuba 305-0005
Japan
Phone +81 29 853 8163     k-momma@kahaku.go.jp

Adam Pieczka

Department of Mineralogy, Petrography and Geochemistry
AGH University of Science and Technology
al. Mickiewicza 30 PL-30-059 Kraków
Poland
Phone +48 12 617 23 44   pieczka@agh.edu.pl

Mike Rumsey

Earth Sciences Department
The Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road
London SW7 5BD
United Kingdom
Phone +31 546 534 453 m.rumsey@nhm.ac.uk

Jiří Sejkora

Department of Mineralogy and Petrology
National Museum Prague
Václavské nám. 68
CZ-115 79 Praha 1
Czech Republic
Phone +420 2 244 97111 Fax +420 2 242 26488    jiri_sejkora@nm.cz

New Zealand Flag Ian E. Smith

School of Environment
University of Auckland
Private bag 92019
Auckland 1143
New Zealand
Phone +64 9 373 7599 ext. 87416 Fax +64 9 373 7435 ie.smith@auckland.ac.nz

India Chick Srikantappa

Department of Geology
University of Mysore Manasagangotri
Mysore 570 006
India
Phone +91 821 251 4144    srikantappa@googlemail.com 

 Martin Stevko

Department of Mineralogy and Petrology
National Museum
Cirkusová 1740
CZ193 00 Prague 9-Horní Počernice
Czech Republic
Phone +421 915 810 274 msminerals@gmail.com

Sándor Szakáll

Department of Mineralogy and Petrology
University of Miskolc,
H-3515 Miskolc, Egyetemváros,
Hungary
Phone: +36-46-565111/1209   askszs@uni-miskolc.hu

Ragnar Törnroos

Department of Geology
University of Helsinki
PO Box 64
FIN-00014 Helsinki
Finland
Phone +358 9 191 50835 Fax +358 9 191 50826    ragnar.tornroos@helsinki.fi

Anton A. Valter

Malyshko str. 3
Apt. 449
Kiev
Ukraine 02192
Phone +38 044 5250320 Fax +38 044 5250320   avalter@iop.kiev.ua

Xiaoxia Wang

Institute of Mineral Resources
Chinese Academy of Geological Sciences
Baiwanzhuang Road 26
Beijing 1000037
People's Republic China
Phone: +86 10 6899 9043 xiaoxiawang@hotmail.com OR 1148966390@qq.com

Thomas Witzke

PANalytical B.V.
P.O. Box 13,
NL-7600 AA ALMELO
The Netherlands
Phone +31 546 534 453 thomas.witzke@panalytical.com

Rustam G. Yusupov

Geological Museum
Geological Survey of Republic of Uzbekistan
Furkat Street 4
100021 Tashkent
Uzbekistan
Phone +99871 245 0866 Fax +99871 245 1337    r.g.yusupov@bk.ru erkin.67@inbox.ru